Aug 26 2016 

  • Cristiano Ronaldo won UEFA European player of the year award by defeating Antonie griezman and Gareth bale. Ada hagerberg won UEFA women’s European player of the year award 
  • Tesla motors is world’s most innovative company for the year   20 16
  • Hyderabad inaugurated first children’s court 
  • Dhirendranath brahma famous painter passed away 
  • Thongchaii Jaidee has been  voted as hilton Asian tour golfer of the month July 
  • Abhinav bindra has been named to head five members Committee to probe the shooters  ‘rio games debacle’ 
  • France to examine plea on burkini ban 
  • Himachal pradesh fixed a target of planting over 1 crore saplings 
  • G sateesh reddy is conferred with first IEI-IEEE award for Ebrington excellence 
  • K K Sreedharan nair former editor of matru bhumi magazine passed away 
  • President Pranab Mukherjee inaugurated mega food Park in West Bengal 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s